3125 S 3rd Place Terre Haute, IN 47802 Phone 812-238-1047

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop

Tag: Catherine Palmer

Showing all 3 results

  • Affectionate Adversary : A Novel

    $15.99

    She’s a woman of great consequence. He’s a man of little importance. But when fate throws them together, the only thing that matters is what their hearts are telling them.

    Charles Locke is determined to rise above his family’s meager station by building a successful tea trading business with the inheritance his father has entrusted to him. Success is his only option. But when his ship is attacked by pirates on a voyage to India, he barely escapes with his life, and all seems lost.

    A well-respected lady, Miss Sarah Carlyle wants nothing to do with the ill-gotten money her late father left her and her sisters. She’s determined to give it all away, devoting her life to helping those less fortunate instead of marrying for wealth only to lounge all day in grand estate or attend extravagant balls.

    But when Charles’s calamity lands him onboard Sarah’s ship to England, their hearts become intertwined, Charles never suspecting the largesse of Sarah’s wealth and Sarah never learning of Charles’s ambitions. But one surprising revelation will test the bounds of their relationship . . . and reveal whether either of them can be trusted.

    Fans of historical romance and readers of Jane Austen or Bridgeton will be swooning over this clean and wholesome, opposites-attract love story.

    *Christian historical romance
    *Regency romance
    *Includes discussion questions for book clubs

    Add to cart
  • Courteous Cad

    $15.99

    On her tour of the English countryside, a chance encounter in the streets alerts Miss Prudence Watson to the inhumane working conditions at the worsted mill. She learns that the owner is William Sherbourne, a Royal Naval officer just returned from sea. Following in his wake is his reputation as a cad and a secret so ghastly he’ll do anything to protect it. Even worse, he’s handsome and charming and not at all the villain Prudence expected him to be.

    Add to cart
  • Bachelors Bargain : A Novel

    $15.99

    For fans of Regency romance in the vein of Sanditon or Bridgerton comes a marriage of convenience story that will keep you smiling long after the last page.

    Housemaid Anne Webster will stop at nothing to save her family from their dire circumstances. Even if it means accepting the proposal of the roguish Marquess of Blackthorne, who just returned to England from the Americas under a veil of mystery. Both have their own agenda-she to use his riches and he to use her lace-making skills-but neither could have dreamed what they would discover on the other side of their scheming.
    As always, society tattler Miss Pickworth has a thing or two to say about this scandalous union. Unless they want their plans aired in her column, Ruel and Anne must keep their banter to a minimum and play the role of the happy couple.

    He’s handsome and arrogant; she’s smart and obstinate. But can Anne and Ruel put their differences aside to fend off an unexpected foe?

    Add to cart

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop